My Graduation Invites

I’m finally graduating college! I am very much ready for it to be over so I can transition to the next chapter in my life.

The first round of printing didn’t go well, so I’ll be reprinting them after graduation. I decided to make postcards. The front is a photograph of an illustration to achieve the illusion of being 3D. The back lists the details of the event in a hand drawn font I created. This is the actual photo and not the photo of the print (which doesn’t look so well). I hope that makes sense….

I used tape instead of glue to adhere it to the paper. I wanted it to “pop” up and have great shadow.

2 thoughts on “My Graduation Invites

Leave a Reply

