Birthday Card Update

I finally started coloring in the final image for the birthday card I’m designing. I wanted bright, pretty, fun colors that popped. I think this would be a great kid’s birthday card, or for someone young at heart. I used Dick Blick coloring pencils. They’re cheap and blend very well. The pink is a Prismacolor pencil. The tan outlines were done with a Faber-Castell Pitt artist pen, size S. The paper is a cotton fiber blend with a smooth surface. It’s either Canson or Stonehendge brand. (Side note: Dick Blick is an awesome place to buy art and craft supplies, online or in their stores)

Here’s what I have so far:

You can see the original sketch and ideas here.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Card Update

Leave a Reply

